Comparison

Compare weight bench specifications without a score

A comparison is useful when each number is connected to a decision. One giant “capacity” figure cannot tell you whether a bench has the angle you require, fits the room, or includes a leg hold. Treat every field as its own evidence question and keep unknown values visible.

Position range and adjustment layout

Read the complete angle list for both the back and seat. The REP AB-3100 lists back positions of 0°, 30°, 45°, 60°, 75° and 90°, plus three seat positions; there is no decline. The AB-3000 2.0 adds -12° and has its own eight-angle sequence through 85°, along with five seat settings. One has the fully upright 90° setting; the other has the decline setting and an included leg-roller assembly. “More settings” alone would hide that meaningful difference.

Capacity, material and mass are separate claims

REP publishes 700 lb for the AB-3100 and 1,000 lb for the AB-3000 2.0. Both are maker ratings, not results from our tests. Neither headline, by itself, explains test protocol or the exact combined user-and-load interpretation. The AB-3100 lists 14- and 4-gauge steel, while the AB-3000 2.0 lists 11-gauge steel; gauge values should not be converted into a complete safety verdict without frame geometry, construction and rating context. The heavier model also weighs 19.3 lb more, which matters when moving equipment through a small home gym.

Footprint is not the full room requirement

The stated footprints are 7.9 square feet for the AB-3100 and 9.85 for the AB-3000 2.0. The maker dimensions show the AB-3000 2.0 is longer and wider, but workout clearance and storage are not included in those footprint labels. Neither bench is designed for vertical storage, so their floor area does not disappear when a session ends. Measure the rack, bar path and storage route separately.

Pad fit and included package

Compare pad length, width, taper and the stated gap, not just the product photo. REP lists a 1.7-inch gap for the AB-3100 and 2.1 inches for the AB-3000 2.0 standard configuration. Its 2.0 product FAQ says a wider back pad is sold separately. An optional pad or attachment can change fit, but it does not belong in a base-model comparison unless the package actually includes it.

The Nighthawk is a different storage-and-range tradeoff

REP lists the current Nighthawk (AB-4102) with the same 700-lb maker rating as the AB-3100, but at 88 lb and 9.2 square feet instead of 70 lb and 7.9 square feet. Its closed ladder, uniform 11.8-inch back pad and integrated vertical-storage post distinguish it; the bench alone still has only flat-to-incline back settings and no included leg restraint. REP's separate Leg Roller Attachment 2.0 is compatible and adds decline use, but it must be removed before vertical storage. A larger footprint and conditional storage feature matter as much as its newer design lineage.

BlackWing Standard and Wide are not finish-only variants

REP's current BlackWing selector combines seven frame finishes with two pad choices, and its variant feed assigns the Standard choice to AB-5300 SKUs and Wide to AB-5350 SKUs. Both retain the same listed 12 back angles, six seat angles, 1,000-lb maker rating, 131-lb bench weight and upright-storage design. The meaningful split is pad geometry: REP lists a 12.2-inch Standard back pad and a 14-inch Wide back pad; the seat also differs in maximum width. The manufacturer says Standard meets its cited IPF width dimensions, whereas Wide does not, and notes that the broader option may restrict range of motion for some smaller lifters. The Wide assessment uses a shared BlackWing Metallic Black image that does not show pad width, so verify the exact selector/SKU rather than relying on the thumbnail. The Wide version is not a different set of angles; it is a different lifter-contact surface.

On room planning, REP lists the BlackWing at 10.7 square feet during use and 3.1 square feet when upright. It weighs 131 lb. Those figures make the upright option useful to analyze, but do not erase the clearance and handling needed to tip, move or store it. Neither pad choice includes the optional compatible leg roller, and the reviewed BlackWing sources do not establish whether that attachment may remain fitted during vertical storage.

The AB-5200 2.0 has two independent functional choices

REP's current AB-5200 2.0 listing presents a Fixed or Adjustable post and a Standard or Wide pad. The Fixed post lists ten back angles from flat through 85°; the Adjustable post adds -8°, -6° and -4° decline positions. Pad geometry changes separately: the manufacturer lists a 12-inch Standard back with a seat tapering from 12 to 8.9 inches, or a 14-inch Wide back with a seat tapering from 14 to 11 inches. REP says the Wide pad misses its cited IPF width requirement, while Standard meets it. The same listing also allows frame and rail-accent color choices, but color does not identify the post or pad.

REP assigns the post options AB-5202-3 (Fixed) and AB-5202-4 (Adjustable), and the pad options AB-5200-STANDARD and AB-5200-WIDE. Its main product feed has seven color rows carrying the generic `ab-5200` SKU rather than a complete combination grid. Treat the four post/pad arrangements as distinct operating plans, and verify both choices on the final package. The bench is listed at 115 lb, 10.33 square feet in use and 3.1 square feet upright; its 1,000-lb capacity is a maker claim. Unlike the BlackWing and Nighthawk arrangements, REP says the AB-5200 2.0 does not take the Adjustable Bench Leg Roller Attachment.

Two Westside stations, with different documented limits

Rogue's Monster Westside Bench and Westside Bench 2.0 are both dedicated flat press stations, not free-standing adjustable benches. The Monster Westside page identifies a 3-by-3-in, 11-gauge upright frame, 2-in hole spacing, a reinforced 7-gauge spine and a 53-by-34-in listed base. Its ProductGroup exposes a Thompson Fat Pad SKU and a narrower Premium Textured Foam Pad SKU; the same product page describes a full Monster accessory set and a Base substitution, but the captured SKU grid does not identify the Base option. Rogue publishes no numerical capacity on the page or exact Monster Westside manual reviewed. Westside 2.0 instead uses 2-by-3-in uprights and 1-in on-center holes, lists a 52.5-by-34-in base and states 1000+ lb. Its four SKUs cross Standard or Thompson pad with optional spotter decks; the added deck footprint is not documented, so the 12.40-sq-ft derived base area applies only to no-deck operating plans. The 1000+ statement is kept as a 1,000-lb conservative floor, not a tested maximum. The current Westside 2.0 page has no version-specific linked manual, and the older family manual is not treated as proof of revision-specific assembly instructions.

At a 12.5-sq-ft area limit, the no-deck Westside 2.0 plan fits but the Monster Westside's 12.51-sq-ft base narrowly misses. Raising the area limit to 13 admits that second station by area, but it still cannot pass a numeric capacity filter because no rating is published. In either case, the optional deck-equipped Westside 2.0 packages do not inherit the base's numeric area; verify the precise pad/deck SKU, J-cups, safeties and floor extension before planning the rack and spotter space.

Use a direct source trail

The manufacturer pages provide exact current listings for the AB-3100, AB-3000 2.0, Nighthawk, BlackWing Standard/Wide options, AB-5200 2.0, FB-3000 and FB-5000 Narrow/Wide options, plus the Nighthawk-compatible Leg Roller Attachment 2.0, the separate Wall Mounted Flat Bench Hanger and the REP bench guide. Rogue's individual current AB-2 and AB-3 pages identify distinct adjustable-bench configurations and a separate retrofit kit. Two current Ironmaster pages now provide separate assessments for standard Super Bench SKU 1003 and Super Bench PRO V2 SKU 1001; the lower PRO V2 height, dual-width pad, integrated handle and included wheels are not finish changes to SKU 1003. A third-party listing can use an old title, combine options or show a different package. Reconcile the model suffix and selected options before treating two products as the same. The current match-eligible portion of this guide now has fifty-two configurations; five earlier REP configurations or model families have separate assessments, including a dated pre-2.0 AB-3000 offer. Cycle44 also adds the Eleiko WPPO Powerlifting Bench Press, Charcoal article 3085532-060: a specialist flat para-powerlifting station with integrated bar rests and safety catches, not a general adjustable bench; its 771.62-lb maximum training weight is separate from the 396.83-lb maximum user weight. The Bolt Together Utility Bench adds a fixed-flat RF0266-180 offer with one Premium Textured Foam Pad choice; the feet-included Bells of Steel Converter Bench is a modular flat offer whose separate incline plan requires Mag Pins; the Adjustable Utility Bench UAD-BEN-SET adds seven documented positions, wheels and conditional upright storage; and two Soft Glute Bench variants add the same compact fixed specialty profile with different supplied band/strap packages. Six separate current Buzz-Saw offers range from bench-only to leg-developer, Leg Roller, preacher and complete attachment packages. The Phantom AB-3102 is a separately reviewed reference: REP lists its three finishes as Coming Soon/unavailable, so it is not counted in active finder results. Historical seller scope remains incomplete. Neither subset represents every functional combo or every product on the market.

Apply the published rating as a stated boundary, not a test

Decision: A capacity filter applies only to the maker-stated rating recorded for the exact reviewed configuration; it cannot establish an independent safety test or how user and external load are combined.

Bells of Steel states 575 lb maximum for the exact Adjustable Utility Bench offer (SKU UAD-BEN-SET), without defining the user/external-load convention. That places it in the earlier-inclusive results at minima through 575 lb, but not 600 lb. Read the model assessment, check the 575-lb boundary and compare the same conditions at 600 lb.

The six current Bells of Steel Buzz-Saw packages all carry the same manufacturer-listed 1,000-lb all-angle bench claim, but they do not ship the same attachments: compare the bench-only, leg-developer, Leg Roller, combined lower-body, preacher and complete bundle assessments. The page does not define whether the rating combines user and external load; don't treat six repeated package listings as six independent tests.

With Earlier set to No, thirty-eight of fifty-two current configurations have a documented rating, including the Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb, Titan's three specialty benches at 250, 250 and 330 lb, the Adjustable Utility Bench at 575 lb, and Eleiko's WPPO specialist bench at a 771.62-lb maximum training-weight figure. Twenty-six clear a 700-lb minimum: REP lists 700 lb for the AB-3100, Nighthawk and FB-3000, and 1,000 lb for the AB-3000 2.0, AB-5200 2.0, both BlackWing pads, both FB-5000 pad options, Rogue's Westside Bench 2.0 and Bolt Together Utility Bench; all six exact Buzz-Saw packages carry the maker's 1,000-lb all-angle bench claim; the separate FLT2-BEN fixed-flat and FID2-BEN adjustable offers also each carry a 1,000-lb maker claim, with load convention unstated. The Flat Utility Bench SKU UTIL-FLT-BEN has a separate 661-lb manufacturer claim: it clears 650 lb, not 675 lb, and its load convention is not defined. Eleiko's 350-kg / 771.62-lb training-weight statement clears the valid 750-lb minimum and leaves at 775 lb; its distinct 180-kg / 396.83-lb maximum user weight must not be added to it or treated as a user-plus-load formula. The UAD-BEN-SET's 575-lb statement is not part of the 700-lb set and the page does not define its user/external-load convention. Titan’s Performance Series adds a 650-lb “at any angle” claim; its TITAN Series adjustable bench separates 1,000 lb flat from 600 lb angled; the Elite FID lists 1,000 lb flat and 500 lb incline; and the separate TITAN Series FID SKU 400554 lists 600 lb. The two fixed-flat families add 1,000 lb (Elite, 401847 family) and 1,200 lb (TITAN Series, 401848 family). Thus the source-backed Titan boundaries are 500/525, 600/625, 650/675, 1,000/1,025 and 1,200/1,225 lb; neither the flat-only 1,000-lb figure nor the phrase “any angle” is an independent cross-brand test. The two Ironmaster benches also set a lower boundary: their manuals state 1,000 lb flat and 600 lb tilted or when the incline seat is used. To avoid applying a flat-only number at every angle, this library records 600 lb as the conservative cross-position rating for Super Bench SKU 1003 and PRO V2 SKU 1001; they meet 600 and leave at 625. Ironmaster's manuals say these maxima include the user, but these remain maker claims. Bolt Together's page says “Tested at 1000LB” in its gear specifications and “1000+ LB” in the detail, so it remains at a conservative 1,000-lb floor; Westside 2.0 is also represented at its 1000+ lb lower bound. Twelve current Rogue configurations—the AB-2, AB-3, Adjustable Bench 3.0, Fold Up Utility, Flat Utility 2.0, Monster Utility 2.0, Monster Lite Competition, Monster Westside and four Adjustable Bench 4.0/Manta Ray packages—do not have a capacity figure in the exact maker pages/manuals reviewed. The Bells of Steel Converter Bench and both Soft Glute Bench packages also have no published numeric rating in the current product material; these three unknown current ratings cannot satisfy a numeric minimum. REP separately lists 500 lb for the unavailable Phantom AB-3102 reference. These values are not a common independent test protocol; confirm the exact unit's maker interpretation.

For exact source context, read the Super Bench SKU 1003, PRO V2, current AB-3000 2.0, AB-3100, Nighthawk, FB-3000, AB-5200 2.0, BlackWing Standard, BlackWing Wide, FB-5000 Narrow, FB-5000 Wide, earlier AB-3000, AB-4100, AB-5000 ZeroGap, AB-5100, original AB-5200, Bolt Together Utility Bench, Westside Bench 2.0 and the Titan Elite FID, Performance and TITAN Series assessments.

Decision: At a 500-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-nine configurations match, including FLT2-BEN and FID2-BEN at their maker-stated 1,000-lb figures and Titan Elite FID's separate 500-lb incline claim.

Find models at the 500-lb threshold with Earlier included. The Titan Elite FID is identified by its 401912-family page/manual; the distinct TITAN Series FID SKU 400554 lists 600 lb and a removable decline foot-roller assembly. Compare the TITAN Series FID with the Performance and TITAN Series claims.

Decision: At a 525-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-eight configurations match, including both Bells 1,000-lb claims; Titan Elite FID leaves at its separate 500-lb incline figure.

Find models at the 525-lb threshold with Earlier included. This step separates the Elite's lower angled figure from the 600-lb TITAN Series FID and the two flat-to-incline Titan products; none is an independent capacity test.

Decision: With Earlier set to Yes, a 650-lb minimum returns thirty-three configurations, including the Flat Utility Bench's 661-lb maker claim. It clears 650 but not 675, and its load convention remains unspecified.

Find models at the 650-lb threshold with Earlier included and compare the Performance Series review with the TITAN Series angled rating.

Decision: With Earlier set to Yes, a 675-lb minimum returns thirty-one configurations; the Flat Utility Bench's 661-lb maker claim falls below this step, as does Titan Performance's 650-lb rating.

Find models at the 675-lb threshold with Earlier included; neither Titan product with a 600- or 650-lb recorded lower figure clears it.

The three 600-lb-or-higher Titan offers compared at these thresholds are not interchangeable: the FID SKU 400554 has decline and removable foam rollers, while the 401847 and 401848 single-post benches are fixed flat with distinct pad sizes. The flat offers list 1,000 and 1,200 lb, respectively; these are maker claims with unspecified bodyweight convention. Read the TITAN Series FID, Elite single-post flat and TITAN Series single-post flat reviews.

At a 625-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-three configurations remain; both current Bells 1,000-lb maker claims qualify, while the TITAN Series FID at 600 lb does not. Use the exact 625-lb condition.

At a 575-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-eight configurations match, including the UAD-BEN-SET at its 575-lb maker maximum and both Bells benches at their 1,000-lb claims. Check the same 575-lb minimum.

At a 600-lb minimum, thirty-seven configurations match; both Bells 1,000-lb claims qualify, while the UAD-BEN-SET at 575 lb leaves. Compare at 600 lb with Earlier included.

At a 700-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-one configurations match, including both current Bells benches at their 1,000-lb maker claims; twelve current Rogue configurations still lack a published rating. Run the unchanged 700-lb minimum.

At a 725-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, twenty-seven configurations remain; both Bells benches join the maker-stated 1,000-lb tier, while four 700-lb models leave. Keep the same 725-lb minimum.

At a 1,000-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, twenty-six reviewed configurations meet the threshold, including FLT2-BEN and FID2-BEN at the makers’ stated 1,000-lb figures. Compare the Powerlifting Flat Bench and Commercial Weight Bench, or check the exact 1,000-lb case.

At the next 25-lb step, 1,025 lb, both Bells offers leave: each page states 1,000 lb, but neither defines the load convention or establishes a higher threshold. The TITAN Series Single Post Flat Bench remains as a separately rated match; read the SKU 401848 assessment alongside the FLT2-BEN review and FID2-BEN review, then compare at 1,025 lb.

At a 500-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-nine configurations match, including both Bells 1,000-lb offers and Titan Elite FID at its 500-lb incline figure. Use the same 500-lb condition.

At a 525-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-eight configurations match, including both Bells offers; Titan Elite FID leaves at its 500-lb incline figure. Check the 525-lb step.

At a 650-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-three configurations remain, including the Flat Utility Bench at its maker-stated 661-lb maximum. That is a numerical matcher threshold only: Bells does not explain the load convention. Read the exact SKU assessment and compare at 650 lb.

At the next 25-lb step, 675 lb, thirty-one configurations remain; the Flat Utility Bench's 661-lb maker claim no longer clears the minimum, and Titan Performance at 650 lb and TITAN Series FID at 600 lb also fall below. Check the same earlier-inclusive query at 675 lb.

At a 250-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, forty-two current and earlier configurations meet the threshold, including both Bells 1,000-lb offers and the three Titan specialty benches. Use the same 250-lb minimum.

At a 275-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, forty configurations remain, including both Bells offers; the two 250-lb Titan preacher benches leave. Check the 275-lb boundary.

At a 325-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, forty configurations remain, including both Bells offers and the Titan 600/1,000/1,200-lb FID and fixed-flat models. Run the 325-lb case.

At a 350-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-nine configurations remain, including both Bells 1,000-lb offers; the 330-lb seated bench leaves. Keep Earlier and check 350 lb.

Current-library threshold check (Earlier=Yes): complete matcher results are 42 configurations at 250 lb, 40 at 275, 40 at 325, 39 at 350, 39 at 500, 38 at 525, 38 at 575, 37 at 600, 33 at 625, 33 at 650, 31 at 675, 31 at 700, 27 at 725, 27 at 750, 26 at 775, and 26 at 1,000 lb; one remains at 1,025 and 1,200, none at 1,225. These are reviewed-library results, not a market census. The Eleiko WPPO article 3085532-060 carries a separate 350-kg / 771.62-lb maximum training-weight statement and 180-kg / 396.83-lb maximum user weight; it matches at 750 but not the next valid 25-lb step, 775. Do not combine the limits or infer a user-plus-load formula. The Flat Utility Bench clears minima through 650 on its maker-stated 661-lb maximum, then leaves at 675; its load convention is unspecified. Each of the four Hero selector offers meets thresholds through 1,000 lb on the manufacturer's bench maximum; at 1,025 lb all four leave. These are maker claims, not a common test method. The attachment-page 200-lb loading statement is separate; it is not added to the bench rating. Use the exact same-condition query for 250 lb, 275, 325, 350, 500, 525, 575, 600, 625, 650, 675, 700, 725, 750, 775 or 1,000 lb. Compare exact HERO-BEN, LELC, LGRL and combined package reviews, plus the WPPO assessment; the attachment's 200-lb statement is not added to bench capacity.

  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 250-lb minimum returns forty-two configurations; the Flat Utility Bench also clears this floor at its maker-stated 661 lb. Check 250 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 275-lb minimum returns forty configurations; the two 250-lb Titan preacher offers leave, while the Flat Utility Bench remains above the floor at its 661-lb maker claim. Check 275 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 325-lb minimum returns forty configurations, including the Flat Utility Bench at its maker-stated 661 lb. Check 325 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 350-lb minimum returns thirty-nine configurations; the 330-lb Titan seated bench leaves and the Flat Utility Bench remains above the floor. Check 350 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 500-lb minimum returns thirty-nine configurations, including the fixed-flat Flat Utility Bench at its 661-lb maker-stated maximum. Check 500 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 525-lb minimum returns thirty-eight configurations, including the Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb; the 500-lb Titan Elite FID incline figure falls below this step. Check 525 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 575-lb minimum returns thirty-eight configurations; the 575-lb UAD-BEN-SET reaches its stated maximum and the Flat Utility Bench also clears the floor at 661 lb. Check 575 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 600-lb minimum returns thirty-seven configurations; the 575-lb Utility Bench leaves while the 661-lb Flat Utility Bench remains. Check 600 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 625-lb minimum returns thirty-three configurations; the Flat Utility Bench remains above this floor at 661 lb while the 600-lb TITAN Series FID leaves. Check 625 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 650-lb minimum returns thirty-three configurations, including the exact Flat Utility Bench at its manufacturer-stated 661 lb. It does not clear 675 lb, and the load convention is unspecified. Read the exact Flat Utility Bench review for the maker claim and its unknown load convention. Check 650 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 675-lb minimum returns thirty-one configurations; the Flat Utility Bench’s 661-lb claim falls below this floor, as does Titan Performance’s 650-lb rating. Check 675 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 700-lb minimum returns thirty-one configurations; the Hero packages remain at the 1,000-lb maker-stated bench maximum. Check 700 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 725-lb minimum returns twenty-seven configurations, including all four Hero offers. Check 725 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 750-lb minimum returns twenty-seven configurations, including Eleiko WPPO article 3085532-060 at the product sheet’s 771.62-lb maximum training-weight figure. That is separate from the 396.83-lb maximum user weight; it is not an independent test or a user-plus-load formula. Read the exact WPPO review or check 750 lb.
  • At the next valid 25-lb step, 775 lb, twenty-six configurations remain with Earlier set to Yes; the WPPO’s 771.62-lb maker training-weight figure no longer clears the selected minimum, while the TITAN Series Single Post Flat Bench’s 1,200-lb maker rating remains above it. Read that exact flat-bench assessment or compare at 775 lb.
  • With Earlier set to Yes, a 1,000-lb minimum returns twenty-six configurations, including the four separate Hero packages and the 1,000-lb threshold itself. Check 1,000 lb.
  • At the next 25-lb step, 1,025 lb, just one configuration remains: the TITAN Series Single Post Flat Bench; all four Hero offers leave at their 1,000-lb maximum. Check 1,025 lb.

Decision: With flat required and a 750-lb minimum, twenty-three current configurations remain; Eleiko WPPO article 3085532-060 qualifies on the manufacturer’s 771.62-lb training-weight figure, but the separate maximum user weight must not be added to it.

The product sheet calls 350 kg / 771.62 lb a maximum training weight and separately lists 180 kg / 396.83 lb maximum user weight; no user-plus-load formula or independent test is established. Read the individual WPPO assessment and run this exact flat-and-750-lb query.

Decision: At the next 25-lb step, flat plus 775 lb returns twenty-two current configurations; WPPO leaves below that figure, while the fixed-flat TITAN Series Single Post Flat Bench remains on its 1,200-lb maker claim.

Eleiko’s 771.62-lb training-weight field does not cross a 775-lb minimum; the TITAN Series Single Post Flat Bench is a separate fixed-flat offer, not a more capable WPPO setup. See the TITAN Series single-post assessment or compare the same flat/775-lb choices.

Decision: When flat and incline are both required with at least 750 lb, eleven current configurations remain; the flat-only WPPO is excluded, while REP AB-5200 2.0 is one of the supported adjustable choices.

Bar-rest and safety-catch height adjustments on the WPPO do not add an incline pad position. Compare the AB-5200 2.0 assessment or run the exact flat/incline-plus-750-lb query.

The 575-lb boundary for the Adjustable Utility Bench

Decision: At a 575-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-eight configurations match, including the UAD-BEN-SET at 575 lb, Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb and both Bells FID2-BEN/FLT2-BEN offers at their stated 1,000-lb ratings.

The exact UAD-BEN-SET offer enters at its stated maximum, but Bells does not say whether its rating means user weight, external load or a combined load. It remains a maker claim, not an independent test or fit certification. The full model review preserves that limitation; find models with Earlier included and the same 575-lb minimum. Moving the minimum to 600 removes this bench.

Other cited models at this threshold include the AB-3100 and Westside Bench 2.0; verify the exact rating and intended position.

Decision: At a 600-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-seven configurations fit, including Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb and both Bells FID2-BEN/FLT2-BEN offers at 1,000 lb; UAD-BEN-SET leaves at its 575-lb stated maximum.

The same 25-lb step removes the Adjustable Utility Bench: its stated 575-lb maximum does not clear a 600-lb minimum. Read the UAD-BEN-SET review to check the maker's wording and use this exact earlier-inclusive 600-lb query.

The exact 2015 Super Bench family manual and PRO V2-specific manual both state a 600-lb maximum when tilted or with the incline seat used, including the user. Their separate 1,000-lb flat claim should not be transferred to those positions. Titan separately lists 650 lb at any angle for Performance, 1,000 lb flat/600 lb angled for TITAN Series, 1,000 lb flat/500 lb incline for Elite FID, and 600 lb for the distinct TITAN Series FID. These are separate maker statements, not a shared test. Find models with Earlier included and a 600-lb minimum. Compare the Super Bench SKU 1003, PRO V2, Elite FID, TITAN Series FID, Performance, TITAN Series, Elite single-post flat, TITAN Series single-post flat, AB-3000 2.0 and earlier AB-4100.

Decision: At a 625-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-three configurations remain, including Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb and both current Bells 1,000-lb claims; the TITAN Series FID leaves at 600 lb.

This 25-lb step removes the TITAN Series FID at 600 lb; Performance at 650 lb and the two Titan single-post flat offers at 1,000/1,200 lb remain. These are maker claims, not an independent test. If the intended use is strictly flat, confirm the exact capacity application with the manufacturer rather than treating a cross-position floor as an exact-load test. Find models with Earlier included and a 625-lb minimum. Compare the Elite FID, TITAN Series FID, Performance, TITAN Series adjustable, Elite flat, TITAN Series flat, SKU 1003 and PRO V2 with the AB-3000 2.0, AB-3100 and Bolt Together Utility Bench.

At a 700-lb minimum rating: Twenty-six current match-eligible configurations meet the documented threshold, including the six Buzz-Saw packages at a maker-stated 1,000 lb and the Eleiko WPPO at 771.62 lb maximum training weight; Titan's 500- and 600-lb recorded lower figures do not pass this filter, while the two Titan single-post flat benches add 1,000- and 1,200-lb maker claims. Twelve current Rogue configurations have no published capacity figure.

The matching set includes FB-3000, AB-3100 and Nighthawk at 700 lb, plus ten current configurations recorded at a conservative 1,000-lb floor. The Titan fixed-flat single-post ratings are maker claims, not cross-brand testing; the Elite and TITAN Series pads also differ in width and thickness. Ironmaster's SKU 1003 and PRO V2 have separately documented 1,000-lb flat claims but only 600-lb tilted/seat-used claims. Find match-eligible models with a stated rating of at least 700 lb; compare the Ironmaster SKU 1003, PRO V2, Bolt Together Utility Bench, FB-3000, FB-5000 Narrow, AB-3100, Westside Bench 2.0, Titan Elite single-post flat and TITAN Series single-post flat.

At a 725-lb minimum rating: The three 700-lb models leave; twenty-three documented current configurations remain, including the Eleiko WPPO at 771.62-lb maximum training weight, the two Titan single-post flat claims and Bolt Together at a conservative floor, while twelve current Rogue configurations still cannot meet a numeric minimum because no rating is published.

The threshold changes documented matches but is not a safety recommendation or an independent load test. Bolt Together and Westside 2.0 use conservative 1,000-lb floors from their current 1000+ lb wording; neither becomes an independently verified rating. Check how the manufacturer applies the rating to your intended use. Find reviewed models with a stated rating of at least 725 lb and compare the Bolt Together Utility Bench, FB-5000 Narrow, FB-5000 Wide, AB-5200 2.0 and Westside Bench 2.0.

Decision: At a 700-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-one match-eligible configurations have documented ratings at or above the threshold, including both Bells 1,000-lb offers, the Eleiko WPPO at 771.62-lb maximum training weight and six Buzz-Saw packages; the 661-lb Flat Utility Bench falls below, and twelve current Rogue configurations still lack a published rating.

This wider result includes five separately assessed earlier configurations or families, not a complete historical inventory; the four 1,000-lb earlier offers and 700-lb AB-4100 are identified in their individual reviews. Find match-eligible models with Earlier included and a 700-lb minimum. Compare the Bolt Together Utility Bench, dated original AB-3000, AB-4100 and AB-5000 ZeroGap.

The Titan flat candidates at this threshold are the distinct Elite single-post flat (1,000 lb maker claim) and TITAN Series single-post flat (1,200 lb maker claim); Titan does not explain whether user bodyweight is included.

Decision: At a 725-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, twenty-seven match-eligible records remain; both 1,000-lb Bells benches, the Eleiko WPPO at 771.62-lb maximum training weight and all six Buzz-Saw packages remain while four 700-lb models leave. The Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb also falls below this step.

The four leaving models are the AB-3100, Nighthawk, FB-3000 and earlier AB-4100; the dated pre-2.0 AB-3000 remains at REP's 1,000-lb maker-stated tier. This threshold is not an independent safety test. Find reviewed models with Earlier included and a 725-lb minimum. Compare the Bolt Together Utility Bench, dated original AB-3000, AB-5100 and original AB-5200.

The current Titan entries that clear this threshold are fixed-flat: the Elite 401847 family lists 1,000 lb, and the TITAN Series 401848 family lists 1,200 lb. Check their separate pad dimensions and unknown user-load convention.

Decision: At a 1,000-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, twenty-six reviewed configurations meet the threshold, including FLT2-BEN and FID2-BEN at the makers’ stated 1,000-lb figures. The current Titan fixed-flat examples are the Elite 401847 family at 1,000 lb and TITAN Series 401848 family at 1,200 lb; all are manufacturer claims with load conventions not established. Compare the FLT2-BEN assessment, FID2-BEN assessment and the exact Buzz-Saw package reviews. Find current and earlier match-eligible configurations with at least a 1,000-lb maker rating.

The old AB-3000 listing is one documented earlier offer, not a current stock statement; REP's 1,000-lb value is not independent test data. Find models with a 1,000-lb maker-stated minimum, including earlier configurations. Compare the Bolt Together Utility Bench, pre-2.0 AB-3000 with the AB-3000 2.0 and AB-5000 ZeroGap.

Decision: At a 1,025-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, only the TITAN Series Single Post Flat Bench (black SKU 401848 family), with Titan's 1,200-lb maker-stated rating, qualifies; both FLT2-BEN and FID2-BEN stop at their 1,000-lb maker claims.

The 1,200-lb number is a maker claim, and Titan does not explain its load convention. The 600-lb FID and 1,000-lb Elite single-post flat offer fall below this threshold. Find current and earlier options at a 1,025-lb maker-stated minimum; this is a result only for the researched library. Read the TITAN Series Single Post Flat Bench assessment.

Decision: At a 1,200-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, only the TITAN Series Single Post Flat Bench (black SKU 401848 family) matches in this reviewed library; its maker-stated rating is 1,200 lb.

This is a fixed-flat bench with a 50-by-14-by-4-inch pad, 76-lb listed weight, rear wheels and upright-storage claim; Titan does not state whether bodyweight is included in the rating. The 1,000-lb Elite single-post flat offer and 600-lb TITAN Series FID do not clear this answer. Find models at a 1,200-lb minimum with Earlier included and read the TITAN Series flat-bench assessment.

Decision: At a 1,225-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, no model in the currently reviewed library has a documented maker-stated rating that high; this is a research-snapshot limit, not proof that no such bench exists.

The 1,200-lb TITAN Series single-post flat listing is the highest reviewed maker claim here and falls short by one valid 25-lb questionnaire step. Check the current library at a 1,225-lb minimum; verify a different exact offer with its manufacturer.

Lower thresholds include specialty bench capacity claims

Capacity is only one filter and does not make two bench types interchangeable. Titan's current specialty listings state 250 lb for each preacher-curl offer and 330 lb for the fixed seated bench. These are manufacturer claims; the pages do not say whether bodyweight is included. The values are useful only as listing thresholds, not as tests or guarantees for a particular user.

Decision: At a 250-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, forty-two researched current and earlier configurations meet the threshold, including Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb, the 575-lb Adjustable Utility Bench, Eleiko WPPO at 771.62-lb maximum training weight and the three Titan specialty benches.

The UAD-BEN-SET's 575-lb claim clears this threshold, but its maker page does not define the user's share of the load. Check the exact model review and find with Earlier included at 250 lb.

The three Titan specialty matches are the Preacher Curl Station, Preacher Curl Bench V3 and Seated Stationary Bench. Their capacity numbers do not create a general flat or FID position. Find current and earlier match-eligible models with a 250-lb maker-stated minimum; verify each offer's exact movement, load interpretation and instructions.

The newly researched matches also include the TITAN Series FID at 600 lb and the fixed-flat Elite single-post at 1,000 lb and TITAN Series single-post at 1,200 lb. These separate maker-stated thresholds do not define user-load treatment.

Decision: At a 275-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, forty configurations remain, including Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb, Eleiko WPPO at 771.62-lb maximum training weight and the six current Buzz-Saw packages at 1,000 lb, while Titan's 250-lb preacher products leave.

The Utility Bench still clears this minimum at its stated 575-lb maximum; this is not an independently tested load or a specified user-plus-equipment convention. Read the UAD-BEN-SET assessment and use the same earlier-inclusive 275-lb condition.

The threshold difference is a direct consequence of the two products' listed ratings; it does not compare their exercise functions. Find models at the 275-lb maker-stated threshold with Earlier included and read the Seated Stationary Bench assessment for its fixed posture and missing general angle specification.

The other cycle-28 capacity-qualified Titan offers are the 600-lb TITAN Series FID, 1,000-lb Elite single-post flat and 1,200-lb TITAN Series single-post flat; their positions and support packages differ.

Decision: At a 325-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, forty configurations remain, including Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb, Eleiko WPPO at 771.62-lb maximum training weight, both Bells offers at 1,000 lb and the Titan 600/1,000/1,200-lb FID and fixed-flat offers.

Bells' 575-lb maximum passes this threshold for the exact Utility Bench SKU UAD-BEN-SET. Its rating convention remains unstated. Compare the model-specific review and find with Earlier included at 325 lb.

The 330-lb figure is the maker's stated capacity, not a safety test or a defined user-plus-equipment limit. Find models at the 325-lb minimum with Earlier included and compare the fixed seated bench with the 650-lb Performance Series or 600-lb angled TITAN Series, whose general adjustable positions and rating scope differ.

Also qualifying are the cycle-28 TITAN Series FID (600 lb), Elite single-post flat (1,000 lb) and TITAN Series single-post flat (1,200 lb); their maker pages do not specify bodyweight convention.

Decision: At a 350-lb minimum with Earlier set to Yes, thirty-nine configurations remain, including Flat Utility Bench at 661 lb, Eleiko WPPO at 771.62-lb maximum training weight and both Bells 1,000-lb offers; the 330-lb seated bench drops out while all six Buzz-Saw packages remain.

The same Utility Bench maker claim continues to clear 350 lb, though its load definition is not stated on the product page. See the UAD-BEN-SET review and open this exact earlier-inclusive threshold.

All three specialty Titan benches drop out because their listed 250- or 330-lb figures do not meet 350 lb; a missing or lower maker number is not replaced by visual similarity. Find models at a 350-lb minimum with Earlier included. Compare the Performance Series and TITAN Series only after checking which positions their separate rating claims cover.

The cycle-28 TITAN Series FID at 600 lb and the fixed-flat Elite and TITAN Series offers at 1,000/1,200 lb remain above the threshold, though Titan gives no user-load convention for those ratings.

Choose whether to include earlier models

An older model can be relevant when checking an existing bench or a used offer, but the family name alone does not prove the seller’s exact revision, package or accessory fit. “Earlier” is an explicit finder choice so an older assessment is not mistaken for a current new-model shortlist.

Decision: With Earlier set to No, the finder returns fifty-two current match-eligible bench configurations, including the exact Flat Utility Bench SKU UTIL-FLT-BEN at its maker-stated 661 lb, four Hero packages, Powerlifting Flat Bench FLT2-BEN, Commercial Weight Bench FID2-BEN and Eleiko’s fixed-flat WPPO competition bench; five researched earlier REP configurations or families stay out of this current-only result.

The Eleiko WPPO Powerlifting Bench, Charcoal article 3085532-060, is a current specialist fixed-flat para-powerlifting station with integrated bar rests and adjustable safety catches. Eleiko lists a 350-kg / 771.62-lb maximum training weight and a separate 180-kg / 396.83-lb maximum user weight; neither figure is an independent test or a user-plus-load formula. See the individual WPPO assessment or show the current-only finder results.

The Flat Utility Bench SKU UTIL-FLT-BEN is another current offer; its product page states 661 lb and its assembled footprint remains unknown. Review the exact fixed-flat model, then repeat this current-only finder condition.

The six Bells of Steel Buzz-Saw rows are current packages rather than earlier revisions: bench only, leg-extension/curl with adapter, Leg Roller with adapter, both lower-body attachments, preacher with adapter, and the complete attachment bundle. Their separate reviews are bench only, leg developer, Leg Roller, combined lower-body, preacher and complete bundle. Find all current match-eligible offers.

Rogue's Adjustable Bench 3.0 is part of this current-only scope. Its individual black Standard-rail SKU has a 3.0 model field, while many child names and the instruction-link description retain 3.1; see the review's exact-model note before treating an offer as a different generation.

The two newly reviewed Bells of Steel offers are current—not earlier—bench configurations: fixed-flat Powerlifting Flat Bench SKU FLT2-BEN and adjustable Commercial Weight Bench SKU FID2-BEN. They are distinct from the prior Adjustable Utility and Soft Glute packages. Compare the FLT2-BEN assessment and FID2-BEN assessment, or show current configurations only.

Keep No when comparing the fifty-two current match-eligible configurations rather than checking an earlier REP model. Two distinct current Ironmaster offers are Super Bench SKU 1003 and lower PRO V2 SKU 1001; the latter includes wheels while the former lists a separate compatible wheel kit. Four other entries are the Rogue Adjustable Bench 4.0 and Manta Ray packages split by optional Foot Catch inclusion; the AB-2, AB-3 and Adjustable Bench 3.0 add distinct adjustable-bench assessments. Fixed-flat models also differ: Bolt Together is a bolted utility bench; Fold Up Utility uses a wall hanger; the Bells of Steel Converter Bench is supplied as a feet-included flat bench with an optional, separately pinned incline conversion; Monster Westside and Westside 2.0 are stations with integrated uprights. The Soft Glute offers are current specialty benches, not historical revisions or general flat/incline/decline models. Eleiko’s WPPO is another current fixed-flat station, but its integrated supports and para-powerlifting purpose distinguish it from general adjustable benches; see the WPPO review. REP's Phantom AB-3102 is separately reviewed but unavailable, so it is not one of the fifty-two current results. Compare the Adjustable Utility Bench, bench-only Soft Glute Bench and band-and-strap package with the Converter Bench feet-package assessment, Ironmaster Super Bench SKU 1003, Ironmaster PRO V2, Bolt Together Utility Bench, AB-3000 2.0, AB-2, AB-3, Flat Utility 2.0, Fold Up Utility, Monster Westside, Westside 2.0, Monster Utility 2.0, Monster Lite Competition Bench, Rogue Adjustable Bench 3.0, Rogue 4.0 and Manta Ray for different range, package and room decisions, or read the Phantom reference.

The nine current Titan products in this set include the Elite FID SKU 401912 family, TITAN Series FID SKU 400554, Performance Series SKU 401865 family, TITAN Series Adjustable SKU 401849 family, separate Elite and TITAN Series single-post flat families SKU 401847 and 401848, Preacher Curl Station SKU 401480, Preacher Curl Bench V3 SKU 401827 and fixed Seated Stationary Bench SKU 420048. Both Titan FID models document decline but have different included foam-support assemblies; the single-post benches are fixed flat; the other three specialty offers do not inherit flat/incline/decline positions from their padded surfaces. Read the Elite FID, TITAN Series FID, Performance, TITAN Series, Elite single-post flat, TITAN Series single-post flat, Preacher Curl Station, Preacher Curl Bench V3 and Seated Stationary Bench assessments. Find among the fifty-two current match-eligible configurations.

The four Hero selections are current offers, not four historical revisions: HERO-BEN is bench-only, SET-HERO-ADP-LELC adds the Leg Extension/Leg Curl, SET-HERO-ADP-LGRL adds the Leg Roller, and SET-HERO-ADP-LGRL-LELC contains both attachments. Their fixed-flat position and separate package contents are unchanged by the Earlier toggle. Compare the bench-only, LELC, LGRL and combined reviews; show only current configurations.

The current Rogue Adjustable Bench 3.0 remains in the inclusive result whether Earlier is No or Yes. Its variant-name/manual conflict is separate from REP's older products; check the selected SKU and instruction cover in the model assessment.

For distinct fixed press-station comparisons, see the Monster Westside Bench and Westside Bench 2.0 assessments; both are current models, not earlier REP configurations. The Bolt Together Utility Bench is another current fixed-flat offer.

One current space-saving contrast is the Fold Up Utility Bench: its separate wall-hanger storage path is not a historical REP model and does not imply transport wheels.

Decision: Choose Yes only when checking an existing or used offer whose model number and manual match an earlier REP family.

The Yes result adds five separately assessed earlier REP configurations or families to fifty-two current records, for fifty-seven results when no other filter changes. Current Titan offers include TITAN Series FID SKU 400554; the Elite FID, Performance Series Adjustable and TITAN Series Adjustable; and the separate Elite and TITAN Series single-post flat families. These are current, not earlier. The current Eleiko WPPO Powerlifting Bench, Charcoal article 3085532-060, is a specialist fixed-flat para-powerlifting station; its 771.62-lb maximum training weight is separate from a 396.83-lb maximum user weight. Read the exact WPPO assessment, not as a historical model. The Bells of Steel Converter Bench, Adjustable Utility Bench UAD-BEN-SET, and two Soft Glute package variants plus Powerlifting Flat Bench SKU FLT2-BEN and Commercial Weight Bench SKU FID2-BEN are also current offers and do not add to the five earlier models. The Converter's optional incline uses the maker-described separate Mag Pin setup; the Utility Bench lists decline but no included restraint, while the Soft Glute variants have a fixed specialty profile and different accessory contents. The current Ironmaster Super Bench SKU 1003 and PRO V2 SKU 1001 are two further distinct assessments, not earlier models. They join the earlier AB-5000 ZeroGap, AB-5100, original AB-5200, AB-4100 and AB-3000 pre-2.0 offer archived in October 2022. Rogue AB-2 and AB-3 are current bench packages, not the AB-3 Retrofit Kit; Fold Up Utility uses a wall-hanger route, and Monster Westside and Westside 2.0 are dedicated press stations. The older AB-3000 page conflicts with a 2021 snapshot on seat-setting copy and floor area, so do not generalize that review to an unmatched unit. These assessments do not complete a historical SKU catalog or assert current stock. Confirm the exact label, revision, manual, package and seller terms. Compare the TITAN Series FID, Elite single-post flat, TITAN Series single-post flat, Titan Elite FID, Titan Performance, Titan TITAN Series, Super Bench SKU 1003 and PRO V2 reviews with the dated older AB-3000 when the unit generation is known.

Decision: With Earlier set to Yes and no other requirements, the finder returns fifty-seven current and separately assessed earlier configurations. Flat Utility Bench SKU UTIL-FLT-BEN and Eleiko’s WPPO para-powerlifting bench are current, not additions to the five earlier REP studies; the unavailable Phantom reference remains excluded.

The current Eleiko WPPO Powerlifting Bench remains in the inclusive results; it is not one of the historical REP models. Its 771.62-lb figure is Eleiko’s maximum training weight, distinct from a 396.83-lb maximum user weight. Read the exact Charcoal article assessment or repeat the current-and-earlier finder query.

The Flat Utility Bench remains current in this inclusive view; its 661-lb manufacturer figure clears 650 but not 675, and no load convention is stated. See the individual review or repeat the current-and-earlier finder condition.

For this answer, the current Hero Heavy-Duty Weight Bench selector resolves to four actual packages—HERO-BEN, SET-HERO-ADP-LELC, SET-HERO-ADP-LGRL, and SET-HERO-ADP-LGRL-LELC—not four editions. Each is a fixed-flat bench, and the Leg Roller support is included only in the latter two offers. Read their separate bench-only, LELC, LGRL and combined assessments; find current and earlier models together.

The fixed-flat Powerlifting Flat Bench FLT2-BEN and adjustable Commercial Weight Bench FID2-BEN are separate current U.S. offers; read the FLT2-BEN assessment and FID2-BEN assessment, or show current and earlier configurations.

The three additional current Bells offers remain present whichever value you choose: the Adjustable Utility Bench is a multi-position FID bench, while the two Soft Glute variants share a fixed specialty surface and differ in the named Band + Strap Pack. They are not earlier REP models. Review the exact UAD-BEN-SET, GLUTE-BEN and GLUTE-BEN-W-BANDS-SET offers; find current offers together with separately assessed earlier models.

The Buzz-Saw offers remain current in this inclusive view, and their included attachments—not their family name—separate the recommendations. Read bench only, leg developer, Leg Roller, combined lower-body, preacher and complete bundle. Find current and separately assessed earlier match-eligible configurations.

Earlier=yes adds five individually researched historical REP configurations or families to the fifty-two current results; the specialty Titan curl and seated benches remain current. The three cycle-28 additions are also current: TITAN Series FID 400554 and separate Elite/TITAN Series single-post flat models. The Eleiko WPPO article 3085532-060 is another current fixed-flat specialist, not an earlier revision. The six Buzz-Saw packages, Converter Bench, Adjustable Utility Bench and two Soft Glute offers are current offers, not earlier models; the Converter's optional incline conversion requires separate Mag Pins. The no-filter choice is an inclusive library view rather than a claim that these movement types are interchangeable. Find the fifty-seven current and earlier match-eligible configurations. The unavailable Phantom AB-3102 remains outside the candidate set.

The Elite FID remains a current model in an Earlier=yes query; its exact family manual lists the foam-anchor parts. TITAN Series FID SKU 400554 also appears here because its page/manual list included removable decline foot rollers; Titan does not call these a belt or promise a secure user-specific restraint. Neither Ironmaster base bench includes its separate restraint. Find decline packages with documented included foot support, including earlier models. Read the Titan Elite FID, TITAN Series FID, current AB-3000 2.0, earlier AB-3000, AB-3, 4.0 Foot Catch and Manta Ray Foot Catch reviews.

Decision: Adding vertical storage narrows the Earlier=yes decline-and-restraint result to six packages: Titan Elite FID, two Rogue Foot Catch models and three Buzz-Saw Leg Roller bundles. Bells documents upright parking for the bench frame only, not mounted accessories.

Titan lists upright storage for Elite FID, but does not publish a numeric training-base area. The Rogue catch remains removable and its stored-with-catch arrangement is not established. Check Earlier, decline, included restraint and vertical storage together; compare the Titan Elite FID, 4.0 Foot Catch and Manta Ray Foot Catch.

Decision: When earlier REP offers also need flat/incline positions and a 1,000-lb maker rating, the AB-3000 pre-2.0 2022 offer, AB-5000, AB-5100 and original AB-5200 are documented candidates; the 700-lb AB-4100 is not.

This combination changes the candidates because the historical AB-4100 is rated at 700 lb, while the other four named earlier offers carry REP's 1,000-lb figure. Current match-eligible models remain in the result too; the unavailable Phantom AB-3102 reference does not. The rating is a maker claim, not a test. Find flat/incline options with at least a 1,000-lb maker rating, including earlier models. Compare the pre-2.0 AB-3000, AB-5000 ZeroGap and original AB-5200 assessments.

Decision: With Earlier set to Yes, flat/incline and a 700-lb minimum leave eighteen configurations, including current FID2-BEN at its 1,000-lb maker claim; the earlier AB-4100 also qualifies.

At this threshold the historical AB-4100 joins current AB-3100 and Nighthawk at the 700-lb tier; the pre-2.0 AB-3000, AB-5000, AB-5100 and original AB-5200 carry REP's 1,000-lb figure. Current FID2-BEN also clears the rating and flat/incline conditions, with its load convention unstated. Each older offer still needs an exact-model check. Find flat/incline options rated at least 700 lb, including earlier models. Compare the pre-2.0 AB-3000, AB-4100, AB-5000 ZeroGap and Commercial FID2-BEN assessments.

Decision: Keeping Earlier and flat/incline unchanged but raising the minimum to 725 lb leaves fifteen configurations, including current FID2-BEN; the 700-lb AB-4100, AB-3100 and Nighthawk leave.

That threshold excludes the AB-4100, AB-3100 and Nighthawk, while the pre-2.0 AB-3000, original AB-5200 and AB-5000/AB-5100 remain on the earlier side of the result. Current FID2-BEN also clears 725 lb on the maker's 1,000-lb claim; its load convention remains unspecified. A published rating does not replace a safety test. Find flat/incline options rated at least 725 lb, including earlier models. Compare the pre-2.0 AB-3000, AB-5000 ZeroGap, original AB-5200 and Commercial FID2-BEN assessments.

Decision: With Earlier set to Yes, decline plus included support matches eleven configurations, including FID2-BEN and three Bells Buzz-Saw packages with a dedicated Leg Roller.

The AB-3 is a current package with its own removable foot catch and an AB-3-specific use warning; it is not the retrofit kit. The archived October 2022 AB-3000 listing explicitly includes its swing-out leg attachment; the Rogue -FC variants explicitly select the model-specific removable catch. The new current FID2-BEN offer includes a removable leg attachment, but the manufacturer does not establish individualized safe fit. The three Buzz-Saw additions are BSAW-ADP-LGRL-SET, BSAW-ADP-LGRL-LELC-SET and BSAW-ULTMT-BNDL-SET; the other packages do not include that dedicated part. The AB-5000 and AB-5100 remain unverified for current accessory fit, while the original AB-5200 and AB-4100 are flat/incline only. Find decline benches with an included restraint, allowing earlier models. Compare the pre-2.0 AB-3000, AB-3000 2.0, AB-3, 4.0 Foot Catch, Manta Ray Foot Catch and Commercial FID2-BEN.

Decision: Adding vertical storage narrows the Earlier=yes decline-and-restraint result to six packages: Titan Elite FID, two Rogue Foot Catch models and three Buzz-Saw Leg Roller bundles. Bells documents upright parking for the bench frame only, not mounted accessories.

The AB-3 page documents wheels but not an approved upright-storage arrangement. Rogue documents upright storage for the 4.0 and Manta Ray bench but not whether their removable catch stays installed; check the exact instructions and store the catch separately if required. The pre-2.0 AB-3000 storage status is unknown and the current 2.0 is not designed for vertical storage. The three Buzz-Saw Leg Roller bundles count because the base frame is described as upright-storable; the attachments' mounted storage is not documented. Find documented matches for all four conditions and compare the Titan Elite FID, 4.0, Manta Ray, Buzz-Saw Leg Roller, Buzz-Saw combined lower-body and Buzz-Saw complete package checks.

Turn a bench spec into a room-and-training decision

Build my shortlist →