Features
Flat, adjustable and FID benches: what changes?
“Weight bench” describes a support surface, not one fixed feature set. The useful distinction is the range of supported positions and what the base package includes. A model with extra angles is not automatically the right choice: each adjustment adds hardware, weight, possible pad gaps and a new package detail to verify.
Flat benches
A flat bench has no back-pad adjustment. It can suit someone who only needs a stable horizontal platform and wants to avoid paying with floor space and frame complexity for positions they will not use. Flat benches still vary in height, pad width, frame shape, feet, wheels and how the pad meets the base. If you will use a rack, check the bench's overall width, foot placement and whether the bench can move far enough into the rack for your setup. Do not assume “competition” in a product name proves that a specific setup meets your sport's current rules; verify the exact dimensions and rulebook.
Flat-to-incline adjustable benches
These keep a horizontal setting and add positive back angles. Seat adjustment can help keep the lifter positioned as the back rises, but it is a separate feature from the backrest range. The REP AB-3100 is an example in the current, partially researched library: its manufacturer lists six back positions from 0° to 90° and three seat angles, but explicitly says it does not decline. It has an open adjustment ladder and no included leg roller. That is a functional fit for someone whose required range is flat to incline—not for a buyer who insists on decline.
FID benches
Flat-incline-decline benches add at least one negative back angle. The decline setting is only one part of the question: check whether the seat position and leg restraint make sense for your use and whether the restraint ships with that exact bench. REP's AB-3000 2.0 lists a -12° setting, plus five seat positions and a six-position included roller assembly. Its standard bench weighs 89.3 lb, versus 70 lb for the AB-3100; the added function comes with a larger listed footprint and a heavier unit to move.
One bench can have different pad configurations
Angle range and contact width are separate choices. REP's BlackWing is listed with the same 12 back angles and six seat angles whether you select Standard or Wide, but the pad dimensions change: 12.2 inches at the Standard back, 14 inches at the Wide back. REP says Standard meets its cited IPF width dimensions while Wide does not, and its FAQ warns that some smaller lifters may lose range of motion on the broader pad. The selector assigns these choices different AB-5300 and AB-5350 SKU families, so confirm the pad choice on the exact order rather than judging from a shared product photo.
Configurable post choice on one FID family
REP's AB-5200 2.0 has a different kind of functional option. The Fixed post gives ten flat/incline back settings; the Adjustable post adds three negative angles (-8°, -6° and -4°). A 12-inch Standard or 14-inch Wide pad is a separate choice, so the full arrangement should be identified by both post and pad. REP lists a 1,000-lb rating and upright storage for the bench, but it is not compatible with the brand's Adjustable Bench Leg Roller Attachment or Spotter Platform. A retailer's family name alone does not establish which four-part combination is offered.
Separate capability from marketing shorthand
Count the actual manufacturer-listed angles, determine whether an attachment is included or optional, and read the exact model suffix. A photo may show a wide pad or an accessory without proving that it is part of the standard package. An earlier product with a similar family name may use a different ladder, seat or pad. Use the REP bench guide for its own current models, then verify the model page rather than applying those details to another brand.
There is no universal “right” format. Decide whether you want a no-adjustment platform, flat plus incline, or the additional decline range. Then compare capacity wording, pad geometry, storage, footprint and cost in the context of your room and exercises. If you never use decline, a more compact flat-to-incline bench can be a better fit than an FID model; if decline is a must, a flat-to-incline bench is not an equivalent substitute.
Specialty stations do not inherit general bench positions
Some complete weight benches serve a narrower movement than bench pressing. Titan lists two separate preacher-curl products: the 35-lb Preacher Curl Station SKU 401480 has a 19-to-22-inch seat range and curved adjustable bar catches, while the 73-lb Preacher Curl Bench V3 SKU 401827 has two J-hooks, a 28.5-inch rack width and a 16-to-20.5-inch adjustable seat. The similar names do not establish common parts, capacity interpretation or package. Neither source page documents a general flat, incline or decline setting, so the finder does not treat either padded seat as a general flat bench position.
The Titan Seated Stationary Bench SKU 420048 is a third, distinct arrangement: a fixed seat and slightly angled backrest for seated strength movements, with a front handle and rear wheels. Titan does not give a backrest angle or adjustment range. These are stand-alone specialty bench offers, not flat/FID alternatives. If your routine needs a documented flat setting, keep that requirement in the finder; if it is a seated or preacher-curl task, inspect the exact movement arrangement and ask the maker for fit and instructions before buying. Read the Preacher Curl Station, Preacher Curl Bench V3 and Seated Stationary Bench assessments. Find documented models with at least a flat position when a general flat bench is essential.
Answering common position and configuration choices
When flat is enough
Decision: If flat is enough, all forty-seven current match-eligible configurations document it, including fixed-flat FLT2-BEN, adjustable FID2-BEN, four exact Hero Bench packages, the standalone Flat Utility Bench SKU UTIL-FLT-BEN and Eleiko’s specialist flat WPPO para-powerlifting station. Its exact review records a fixed-flat plan, not an incline or decline setting. Read the Flat Utility Bench assessment or find every model with at least flat use.
The Eleiko WPPO Powerlifting Bench Press, Charcoal article 3085532-060, is not a general FID bench: the para-powerlifting station has an integrated flat pad, bar rests and safety catches. Its product sheet lists 350 kg / 771.62 lb maximum training weight and separately 180 kg / 396.83 lb maximum user weight. Those are distinct maker limits, not an independently tested user-plus-load formula. The 2024 manual recommends professional floor anchoring and 0.6 m clearance; the product sheet and manual conflict on dimensions, so the finder does not claim a numeric footprint. Read the WPPO assessment before treating this specialist setup as comparable to a home adjustable bench.
The U.S. Bells of Steel Adjustable Utility Bench, exact SKU UAD-BEN-SET, joins the broad flat set: its page lists flat within seven back choices, five seat positions and a 575-lb maximum without defining the load convention. It does not list a decline restraint among included parts, and the reviewed product page/manual do not establish a numeric base area or angle schedule. The page's “Version 2.0 Upgrades” heading does not add a 2.0 suffix to the exact offer name. Read the UAD-BEN-SET assessment or find every model with at least flat use.
The newly added Rogue Adjustable Bench 3.0 family includes a flat setting and an incline range, not a documented decline position. Rogue lists 125 lb as the bench's own weight, no user-load rating, wheels and upright storage; its 24.75-by-56.5-inch base calculates to 9.71 sq ft. See the individual 3.0 assessment for the exact SKU and manual-label conflict.
This is a broad starting filter, not a market total. The two newly researched Ironmaster offers are separate current models: the standard Super Bench SKU 1003 and lower PRO V2 SKU 1001. Both retain flat positions and have an 11-angle ring, but differ in flat height, pad, wheels and conservative across-position capacity; only the PRO V2 includes a wheel set. The FB-3000 has a 5.8-sq-ft maker-listed footprint. The Bolt Together Utility Bench adds one black RF0266-180 Premium Textured Foam configuration; its 47.5-by-13-in base calculates to 4.29 sq ft and its assembly instructions describe a bolted frame that can settle before tightening. That is not a folding or upright-storage feature. The Rogue Flat Utility Bench 2.0 is an assembled 47-by-14-in flat platform, while the Fold Up Utility Bench uses hinged legs, detent pins and a wall hanger instead of wheels. Its listed 47-by-14-in base calculates to 4.57 sq ft, but installation of the hanger is a separate structural task. The Monster Utility 2.0 adds rear wheels and an upright-storage cap but still has no incline. The Monster Lite Competition Bench is different again: it integrates uprights and J-cups for a dedicated barbell station. Both Westside models are fixed-flat press stations with integrated uprights; the Monster Westside page describes a much heavier station and two pad choices but no rating, while Westside Bench 2.0 has four pad/deck SKUs and Rogue's 1000+ lb statement. The FB-5000 Narrow and Wide share a frame but use 12-in and 13.75-in pads; the AB-3100 adds flat-to-incline adjustment at 7.9 sq ft. Rogue's AB-2 adds seat/back adjustment without a base-package decline catch; its AB-3 package adds an included decline foot catch. Rogue's Adjustable Bench 4.0 and Manta Ray base and Foot Catch packages all include a flat setting, but catch-package floor area is undocumented. REP's Phantom AB-3102 also documents flat, but remains an unavailable reference and is not a finder result. Compare the exact fit, rating, storage route and package after deciding whether extra angles matter. Find every match-eligible model with at least flat use. Read the Ironmaster Super Bench SKU 1003, Super Bench PRO V2, Bolt Together Utility Bench, FB-3000, FB-5000 Narrow, Flat Utility Bench 2.0, Fold Up Utility Bench, Monster Utility Bench 2.0, Monster Lite Competition Bench, Monster Westside Bench, Westside Bench 2.0, AB-2, AB-3, Rogue Adjustable Bench 4.0 and Manta Ray assessments, or see the Phantom reference and its availability caveat.
Titan Fitness adds four distinct current adjustable offers to the flat set: the Elite Series FID (black SKU 401912 family), Performance Series (401865 family), TITAN Series adjustable (401849 family) and TITAN Series Adjustable FID SKU 400554. The Elite and 400554 FIDs document decline; the 400554 includes removable foot rollers, with no promise of a secure or belted restraint. Performance lists 650 lb at any angle, while TITAN Series adjustable separates a 1,000-lb flat figure from 600 lb angled; 400554 lists 600 lb with no user-load convention. The first three list upright storage, but 400554 does not; none has a supported numeric training-base area. Read the Titan Elite FID, Performance Series and TITAN Series assessments before comparing their maker claims. Titan also lists the separate Elite Series Single Post Flat Bench (black 401847 family) and TITAN Series Single Post Flat Bench (black 401848 family). They are fixed-flat platforms, not adjustable FID offers: the TITAN model is 76 lb with a 50-by-14-by-4-inch pad and 1,200-lb maker rating; the Elite is 56 lb with a 48-by-12-by-2.5-inch pad and 1,000-lb rating. Both pages describe upright storage and rear wheels, but neither publishes a training-base area or storage envelope. Compare the Elite single-post flat with the TITAN Series single-post flat; different names, pad dimensions and ratings are not color-only variants.
The TITAN Series Adjustable FID Bench SKU 400554 is another flat-capable offer, with separate incline and decline positions and an included removable foot-roller assembly; see its individual assessment before treating those rollers as a secure restraint.
Bells of Steel's Converter Bench adds a different flat-first design: the current standalone option is the feet-included SKU FLT-CNVT-BEN-SET, with maker-described wheels, a handle and upright storage. Its base plan is flat; the maker's separate 27.6-degree incline conversion requires two Mag Pins not included in that SKU, and the product page conflicts on the pins' length name. Neither capacity nor the training-base area is published, so a position match is not a numeric fit claim. See the feet-package assessment and find all match-eligible flat benches.
The six current Bells of Steel Buzz-Saw offers share the same flat-capable adjustable frame but are separate packages, not interchangeable accessory kits. BSAW-BEN-SET is the bench alone; BSAW-ADP-LELC-SET adds the leg-extension/curl unit and adapter; BSAW-ADP-LGRL-SET adds the dedicated Leg Roller and adapter; BSAW-ADP-LGRL-LELC-SET has both lower-body attachments; BSAW-PREA-ADP-BA-SET adds the preacher attachment; and BSAW-ULTMT-BNDL-SET combines all three. Compare the bench-only, leg-developer, Leg Roller, combined lower-body, preacher and complete-bundle reviews. The maker lists a 1,000-lb bench rating and multiple back/seat positions, but its page conflicts on product weight and does not provide a confirmed base-area figure or a clear load convention. Find all models with documented flat use.
The four Hero Heavy-Duty Weight Bench packages are different exact offers on a fixed-flat frame, not a flat-to-incline family. SKU HERO-BEN is the bench only; SET-HERO-ADP-LELC adds the Leg Extension/Leg Curl unit; SET-HERO-ADP-LGRL adds the separate Leg Roller; and SET-HERO-ADP-LGRL-LELC includes both lower-body attachments. Each page selection retains the bench's 1,000-lb maker-stated maximum, 88-lb frame weight and approximately 6.67-sq-ft base rectangle; the rating convention is unstated and the area is not workout clearance. The two Leg-Roller packages add a distinct maker-named support, but the frame remains fixed flat. Compare the HERO-BEN bench-only, LELC package, LGRL package and combined LGRL + LELC package; find all models with documented flat use.
Two more current Bells of Steel configurations add distinct fixed-versus-adjustable choices. The Powerlifting Flat Bench, SKU FLT2-BEN, is a fixed-flat bench with a 50-by-24.5-inch base (about 8.51 sq ft), rear wheels and a maker-stated 1,000-lb rating; its page permits bolt-down installation but the manual does not specify an anchor kit. The Commercial Weight Bench, SKU FID2-BEN, has seven listed back settings spanning +85° to -20°, a removable included leg attachment and a source-dimension-derived 11.23-sq-ft base; the maker's 1,000-lb figure has no stated load convention. Their wheels do not establish upright storage. Read the Powerlifting Flat Bench and Commercial Weight Bench assessments, or find every model with at least flat use.
When flat and incline are both essential
Decision: If your minimum is flat plus incline, all twenty-eight current match-eligible configurations meet that range, including six separately reviewed Buzz-Saw packages, the Adjustable Utility Bench and Commercial Weight Bench FID2-BEN; this position filter does not imply an included attachment or restraint.
The Commercial Weight Bench, SKU FID2-BEN, adds one current three-position Bells offer to the flat/incline set: its page lists seven back settings spanning +85° to -20° and an included removable leg attachment. The product page does not provide a complete angle chart or explain whether its 1,000-lb figure includes the user. Its 61-by-26.5-inch source dimensions calculate to 11.23 sq ft, before working clearance. See the FID2-BEN assessment and find models with documented flat and incline.
The Rogue 3.0 page lists ten back settings from 0° to 85° and three seat settings from 0° to 30°; it documents no decline. Its page-derived base rectangle is about 9.71 sq ft, and the maker lists product weight but no capacity. The child SKU names and linked manual description conflict with the 3.0 name, so verify the exact offer and instructions in the 3.0 review.
The seventh new current offer in this position set is Bells' Adjustable Utility Bench, SKU UAD-BEN-SET. Its seven back choices include flat and incline, while the page gives no degree schedule and no assembled base area; the stated 575-lb maximum is a maker claim with no user/external-load convention. The included-parts list does not name a leg restraint. See the individual UAD-BEN-SET review and the full flat-and-incline finder.
Both current Ironmaster SKUs document the 11-position ring and an included three-position incline seat. SKU 1003 is the standard Super Bench; PRO V2 SKU 1001 has a lower flat height, dual-width pad, integrated handle and a standard wheel set. Neither base package includes the separate Crunch Situp leg restraint. Rogue's AB-2 lists nine back settings from flat to 85 degrees and six seat settings, but no included decline catch. The AB-3 adds the removable catch in its standard package and describes decline across seat positions. REP's Phantom AB-3102 also has flat and incline settings, but all three finishes were unavailable when checked, so it is documented separately rather than included in this finder set. Find every match-eligible model with flat and incline. Read the Ironmaster Super Bench SKU 1003, Ironmaster PRO V2, AB-3100, Nighthawk, AB-2, AB-3, 4.0 and Manta Ray assessments before treating their different packages and specifications as interchangeable; the unavailable Phantom reference is not a finder match.
Titan's three distinct products each list flat-to-incline use: the Elite FID with decline and foam anchors, the Performance with seven back settings and a 650-lb any-angle statement, and the TITAN Series with a 40-inch back pad and 600-lb angled figure. The latter two have no documented decline or included restraint. Titan does not give a numeric training-base area for these adjustable models. See the Elite FID, Performance and TITAN Series reviews. Find every match-eligible model with flat and incline. A fourth Titan product also qualifies: the TITAN Series Adjustable FID Bench SKU 400554 lists flat, incline and decline (including -20°), ten bench positions and seven head/seat settings, but no angle-by-angle schedule. Its included four-foam foot-roller assembly is described for decline sit-ups; Titan does not document it as a belt or define a user-specific restraint. It lists 600 lb, and the page does not explain user-weight convention. See the TITAN Series Adjustable FID assessment.
The Bells of Steel Converter Bench is a conditional rather than ready-to-use incline match. The feet-included SKU FLT-CNVT-BEN-SET is sold for standalone flat use. Bells describes one 27.6-degree incline setup after changing the feet arrangement and adding two Manticore Mag Pins; those pins are separate, and the product page alternates between “Standard” and “Full Length” in naming them. Confirm the exact pin length and instructions before treating the optional setup as usable. This modular configuration is not a ladder-adjustable FID bench, has no documented decline, and has no numeric rating or base dimensions. Read the individual review; find every match-eligible flat-and-incline arrangement.
All six Buzz-Saw packages use the maker's adjustable bench frame, described as 24 back/seat combinations from eight back positions and three seat positions. The bundles differ in the parts shipped: BSAW-BEN-SET has no attachments; the leg-developer-only and preacher-only offers add different implements, while only the three packages with BSAW-ADP-LGRL-SET in their SKU include the dedicated Leg Roller. That distinction matters if decline leg support is a requirement. The listed angle labels and product weight conflict across page sections, and no variant-specific base-area measurement is given. Read the six bench-only, leg-developer, Leg Roller, combined, preacher and complete assessments. Find all match-eligible flat-and-incline benches; this range filter alone does not select an accessory bundle.
Decision: With flat/incline, documented upright storage and wheels, a 600-lb minimum leaves ten current configurations: the prior four plus all six Buzz-Saw packages, which carry the maker’s 1,000-lb bench claim.
Decision: At 625 lb with the same flat/incline, storage and wheels requirements, eight configurations remain: Nighthawk, Titan Performance and the six Buzz-Saw packages; Titan TITAN Series leaves at its 600-lb angled floor.
Decision: Raising that same combination to 700 lb leaves seven configurations: Nighthawk and the six Buzz-Saw bundles at 1,000 lb; Titan Performance falls below its 650-lb claim.
These are matcher boundaries from the specific product-page claims, not a cross-brand load test. At 600 lb the TITAN Series' 1,000-lb flat figure does not replace its separate 600-lb angled figure; at 625 lb only its Performance counterpart retains the maker's 650-lb any-angle statement. Compare the same stored, wheeled setup at 600 lb, at 625 lb or at 700 lb. Read the PRO V2, Nighthawk, Titan Performance and Titan TITAN Series assessments, and compare the six linked Buzz-Saw package reviews above for the exact included attachments.
When decline is required
Decision: If you require flat, incline and decline together, twenty-one current match-eligible configurations document that range, including six Buzz-Saw packages, Adjustable Utility Bench UAD-BEN-SET and Commercial Weight Bench FID2-BEN; decline capability does not by itself guarantee a secure restraint.
FID2-BEN is a current adjustable FID package with seven back settings, listed limits from +85° to -20°, and a removable included leg attachment. The source does not publish a full angle chart or a user-specific safety conclusion; examine the Commercial Weight Bench review and find all models with the documented three-position range.
The Phantom AB-3102 does not add a decline option: REP lists its back positions from flat to 85° and says no decline is available. Five current non-Titan FID offers document included support: REP AB-3000 2.0, Rogue AB-3, the two model-specific Rogue Foot Catch packages and Bells FID2-BEN with its removable leg attachment. Titan Elite and TITAN Series FID packages add two separately documented support assemblies, but their foam parts are not universal person-specific restraints. Ironmaster's standard SKU 1003 and PRO V2 SKU 1001 both list decline among their positions, but their separate Crunch Situp attachment is recommended for leg retention and does not come with either base bench. The AB-2 base package does not include a catch; neither do the AB-5200 and BlackWing results. Find every match-eligible FID configuration. Compare the Ironmaster Super Bench SKU 1003, Ironmaster PRO V2, AB-3000 2.0, AB-5200 2.0, BlackWing Standard, AB-3, Rogue 4.0 base and Manta Ray base; read the 4.0 Foot Catch and Manta Ray Foot Catch reviews to verify the included restraint packages.
The Titan Elite Series Adjustable FID Bench (401912 family) is the one reviewed Titan model in this set: its page lists six back settings through 85°, and its linked family manual identifies the leg-extension and foam-roller parts. Titan lists 1,000 lb flat and 500 lb incline, not a separate decline rating. The Performance Series and TITAN Series pages document flat-to-incline instead and are not substitutes for decline. Read the Elite FID assessment; the included-anchor answer is also addressed below. Titan now also has a separate TITAN Series Adjustable FID Bench, black SKU 400554. Its page lists flat/incline/decline and a -20° decline with included removable foot rollers; the current manual identifies SKU 400554 but does not give a complete position chart. The 600-lb number is the only listed capacity and its load convention is unspecified. This is not the Elite FID and its 500-lb incline figure must not be carried over. Read the TITAN Series FID review and use the decline finder for all matches.
The Buzz-Saw packages list decline alongside flat and incline positions, but their included attachments are not equivalent. Only the Leg Roller bundles—BSAW-ADP-LGRL-SET, BSAW-ADP-LGRL-LELC-SET and BSAW-ULTMT-BNDL-SET—include the dedicated leg-support component described for decline anchoring; the leg-extension/curl and preacher pieces are separate functions, not substitutes. Compare all six exact packages: bench only, leg developer, Leg Roller, Leg Roller plus developer, preacher and complete bundle. Find every match-eligible configuration with decline.
The Adjustable Utility Bench (UAD-BEN-SET) is another current three-position offer: Bells lists decline, flat and five incline choices, but no numeric angle chart. Its included-parts list does not identify a leg restraint, so this configuration leaves the position-only result if an included restraint is also essential. The two Soft Glute Bench packages are a different specialty surface; the Band + Strap Pack is not a general FID leg restraint, and neither option documents selectable flat/incline/decline positions. Read the Utility Bench review, which keeps the restraint distinction explicit, or open the position-only decline finder.
When the decline restraint must be in the box
Decision: Twelve current match-eligible packages document an included leg/foot support: REP AB-3000 2.0, Titan Elite and TITAN Series FIDs, Rogue AB-3 and the two Rogue Foot Catch packages, Commercial Weight Bench FID2-BEN, three Buzz-Saw bundles, and two Hero offers containing the dedicated Leg Roller. This package tag is not a guarantee of safe or individually secure fit.
The Commercial Weight Bench (SKU FID2-BEN) is the new Bells entry for this included-support choice: the exact U.S. product page includes a removable leg attachment with its seven-position flat/incline/decline bench. Its source does not call the piece a person-specific or independently tested safety restraint, so confirm fit and intended use in the manual before relying on it. See the individual assessment and find offers documenting included support.
This is an exact-package distinction, not a verdict about separate accessories: the AB-2 base and two Rogue no-catch configurations omit the restraint; the AB-3 includes a removable foot catch in its standard package, while the separate Rogue -FC selections include model-specific catches. The AB-3 instructions require the pop pin to be secured and warn not to sit on the catch. Rogue's AB-3 page says the Manta Ray catch is not compatible with AB-3, and its Manta Ray page says the AB-3 catch is not compatible with Manta Ray; verify the exact model-specific part. REP's unavailable Phantom reference does not state whether a built-in restraint is included. Find benches with a documented included restraint and read the AB-3000 2.0, AB-3, 4.0 Foot Catch and Manta Ray Foot Catch assessments.
Titan's current Elite Series FID listing names foam foot anchors, and its linked operator manual for the 401912 family identifies a leg extension and foam rollers in the assembly. The TITAN Series adjustable FID SKU 400554 also includes a removable four-foam foot-roller assembly; its page discusses decline sit-ups, but does not call it a belt restraint or specify a secure fit for each user. The quiz records this package as included support, not as a guarantee of restraint or safety. Neither result establishes a separate decline capacity or that the support fits every user. The two other reviewed Titan adjustable benches do not document this component. Compare the Titan Elite FID with the TITAN Series FID, Performance Series and TITAN Series adjustable bench. Find benches with documented included decline support.
The Utility Bench illustrates why the included-restraint choice stays separate from a decline choice: its package lists decline but names no restraint in the included parts. Neither Soft Glute option is a general FID-position bench, and the bundled resistance-band/strap pack is not documented as a decline leg hold. These three Bell options therefore do not add to the restraint-required set. See the Utility Bench review for the exact included-parts evidence and find only packages with documented included support.
Three current Buzz-Saw packages contain the dedicated Leg Roller identified by the maker as the decline-leg anchor: BSAW-ADP-LGRL-SET, BSAW-ADP-LGRL-LELC-SET and BSAW-ULTMT-BNDL-SET. The BSAW-ADP-LELC-SET leg-extension/curl package and BSAW-PREA-ADP-BA-SET preacher package use different implements, while BSAW-BEN-SET is the bench alone; none is evidence that those other three packages include the same anchor. Find packages with documented included leg/foot support.
The Hero Heavy-Duty Weight Bench's Leg Roller is a distinct support package: only SKU SET-HERO-ADP-LGRL and SET-HERO-ADP-LGRL-LELC include it, with the exact adapter. SET-HERO-ADP-LELC includes a leg-extension/curl implement instead, not the Leg Roller. All four Hero selections remain fixed-flat; a Leg Roller for decline sit-ups does not add an adjustable decline bench position. Read the Hero Leg Roller and Hero combined-package reviews, then find exact offers documenting included leg/foot support.
BlackWing Standard pad
Decision: Choose the BlackWing Standard option when the exact AB-5300 pad family is required; REP lists a 12.2-inch back pad and says this width meets its cited IPF dimension.
That statement is the manufacturer's dimensional claim, not an independent sport-rule certification. Standard and Wide share the BlackWing frame and angle range, but not the lifter-contact surface; check the final selector/SKU because the shared image does not prove which pad is in the order. Find the reviewed Standard-pad configuration and see its AB-5300 assessment.
BlackWing Wide pad
Decision: Choose the BlackWing Wide option only when its broader 14-inch back pad is the intended fit; REP says the Wide pad does not meet its cited IPF width dimension.
The pad is not a wider adjustment range, and REP notes the broader surface may limit motion for some smaller lifters. The Wide assessment uses a shared image that does not visually establish the pad, so verify the AB-5350 option on the offer. Find the reviewed Wide-pad configuration and read the AB-5350 assessment.
AB-5200 2.0 Standard pad
Decision: The AB-5200 2.0 Standard-pad choice is the 12-inch back-pad option, and it can be selected with either the Fixed or Adjustable post.
REP lists separate Standard and Wide pad options; the main bench feed does not by itself encode the complete post/pad combination. Standard meets REP's cited width dimension, but verify the exact pad and post in the final package. Find the reviewed AB-5200 2.0 Standard-pad arrangement and read the AB-5200 2.0 assessment.
AB-5200 2.0 Wide pad
Decision: The AB-5200 2.0 Wide-pad choice is the 14-inch back-pad option, but REP says this Wide option misses its cited IPF width requirement.
The back pad is broader; it does not add training angles or make the frame wider. Verify that the Wide pad is actually selected and that its fit and use match your needs. The photo does not establish the selected option. Find the reviewed AB-5200 2.0 Wide-pad arrangement and see the AB-5200 2.0 assessment.
AB-5200 2.0 Fixed post
Decision: The AB-5200 2.0 Fixed post documents ten back settings from flat through 85 degrees, with no decline setting.
The Standard or Wide pad is a separate selector choice, and the Fixed post cannot satisfy an essential decline requirement merely because the AB-5200 family also sells an Adjustable post. Check both options in the final package. Find the reviewed Fixed-post arrangement and read the AB-5200 2.0 assessment.
AB-5200 2.0 Adjustable post
Decision: The AB-5200 2.0 Adjustable post adds the documented -8, -6 and -4 degree decline positions to the family's flat and incline range.
That decline-capable configuration still does not document an included leg restraint, and pad width remains an independent Standard/Wide choice. Verify the exact two-option combination, rather than relying on a family photo or generic base SKU. Find the reviewed Adjustable-post arrangement and see the AB-5200 2.0 assessment.